Helios joins Chinese solar panel complaint

| Print |  Email
Must Reads
Friday, March 09, 2012

Milwaukee-based Helios Solar Works joined SolarWorld in a trade complaint against Chinese solar imports.

"We have supported these trade cases from the beginning, and we are pleased to publicly declare that support," said Steve Ostrenga, chief executive officer of Helios, in a press release issued by the coalition. "Our country can't afford to give up manufacturing jobs in growth industries to nations that engage in illegal and harmful trade practices."
Since first filing its case with the U.S. Department of Commerce and International Trade Commission last October, SolarWorld has been standing alone as the sole public member of the Coalition for American Solar Manufacturing, the seven-company group behind the effort to impose tariffs on cheap Chinese solar imports.

Read more at Sustainable Business Oregon.

{biztweet}helios{/biztweet}

 

More Articles

Live, Work, Play: Amen Teter

February 2015
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
BY JACOB PALMER

Catching up with Amen Teter, Portland-based global director of action sports for Octagon Olympics & Action sports talent agency.


Read more...

Legislative Preview: A Shifting Balance

January-Powerbook 2015
Thursday, December 11, 2014
BY APRIL STREETER

Democratic gains pave the way for a revival of environment and labor bills as revenue reform languishes.


Read more...

Political theater

News
Wednesday, January 07, 2015
0107-orbizplansum14-thumbBY LINDA BAKER | OB EDITOR

The Oregon Business Plan Leadership Summit drew more than 1,000 people to the Oregon Convention Center yesterday.


Read more...

Taking the lead in boosting Oregonians’ health and strengthening our economy

Contributed Blogs
Thursday, January 08, 2015
0108-injection-thumbBY CAMBIA HEALTH SOLUTIONS & OREGON BUSINESS COUNCIL | OP-ED

Businesses have a significant stake in the health of Oregonians. In fact, we cannot succeed without it. By committing to using our companies as levers for good health, we invest in our people, our business, our quality of life and our economy. 


Read more...

Convention Wisdom

February 2015
Monday, January 26, 2015
BY KIM MOORE

After more than a decade of wrangling, construction on a convention center hotel in Portland is slated to start this summer. But debate over project financing continues.


Read more...

See How They Run

January-Powerbook 2015
Friday, December 12, 2014
BY LINDA BAKER

Studying ground-running birds, a group that ranks among nature's speediest and most agile bipedal runners, to build a faster robot.


Read more...

Will Medford Ever Be Cool?

February 2015
Friday, January 23, 2015
BY DAN COOK | PHOTOS BY JASON E. KAPLAN

A real-estate developer and a Lithia Motors executive aim to revamp the city's forlorn downtown.


Read more...
Oregon Business magazinetitle-sponsored-links-02
SPONSORED LINKS