Home Must Reads Helios joins Chinese solar panel complaint

Helios joins Chinese solar panel complaint

| Print |  Email
Must Reads
Friday, March 09, 2012

Milwaukee-based Helios Solar Works joined SolarWorld in a trade complaint against Chinese solar imports.

"We have supported these trade cases from the beginning, and we are pleased to publicly declare that support," said Steve Ostrenga, chief executive officer of Helios, in a press release issued by the coalition. "Our country can't afford to give up manufacturing jobs in growth industries to nations that engage in illegal and harmful trade practices."
Since first filing its case with the U.S. Department of Commerce and International Trade Commission last October, SolarWorld has been standing alone as the sole public member of the Coalition for American Solar Manufacturing, the seven-company group behind the effort to impose tariffs on cheap Chinese solar imports.

Read more at Sustainable Business Oregon.

{biztweet}helios{/biztweet}

 

More Articles

I Know How You Feel

November/December 2014
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
BY JESSICA RIDGWAY

Most smartphones come equipped with speech recognition systems like Siri or Cortana that are capable of understanding the human voice and putting words into actions. But what if smartphones could do more? What if smartphones could register feeling?


Read more...

Water World

November/December 2014
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
BY KIM MOORE

Fred Ziari aims to feed the global population.


Read more...

Healthcare pullback

News
Thursday, November 20, 2014
112014-boehnercare-thumbBY JASON NORRIS | OB CONTRIBUTOR

Each month for Oregon Business, we assess factors that are shaping current capital market activity—and what they mean to investors. Here we take a look at two major developments regarding possible rollbacks of the Affordable Care Act (ACA).


Read more...

Woman of Steel

November/December 2014
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
BY LINDA BAKER

Tamara Lundgren tackles the challenges—without getting trampled.


Read more...

The 100 Best Companies survey is open

News
Friday, October 24, 2014

100-best-logo-2015 500pxw-1How does your workplace stack up against competitors? How can you improve workplace practices to help recruit and retain employees? Find out by taking our 100 Best Companies to Work for in Oregon survey!


Read more...

The Backstory

October 2014
Thursday, September 25, 2014

In our cover story this month, Wendy Collie, CEO of New Seasons Market, and Kim Malek, owner of Salt & Straw, discuss their rapidly growing businesses and Portland’s red hot food scene. The conversation provides an interesting lens through which to explore trends in the grocery store and restaurant sectors.


Read more...

Kill the Meeting

November/December 2014
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
BY AMY MILSHTEIN

Meetings get a bad rap. A few local companies make them count.


Read more...
Oregon Business magazinetitle-sponsored-links-02
SPONSORED LINKS