Home Must Reads Miami wholesaler opposes SolarWorld complaint

Miami wholesaler opposes SolarWorld complaint

| Print |  Email
Must Reads
Thursday, January 26, 2012

Miami-based solar dealer Sun Electronics International says SolarWorld's trade complaint against China is a ploy to take over the U.S. market.

"SolarWorld is nothing but a typical greedy company," [president John] Kimball said. "They're trying to get a monopoly on solar in the United States. From what I can tell from the president's speech, he's going to go right along with them."
The argument is the latest twist in an increasingly nasty trade conflict that has split the U.S. solar industry and drawn attention from President Barack Obama, who promised in Tuesday's State of the Union address to crack down on unfair trade practices by countries such as China.

Read more at OregonLive.com.

{biztweet}sun electronics{/biztweet}

 

 

More Articles

Poll Wrap-Up

News
Friday, August 15, 2014

2014 NewPoll-report-newsletterthumbIn this week's poll, we asked readers: "Who should pay for the troubled Cover Oregon website?" Here are the results.


Read more...

Is this employee right?

Contributed Blogs
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
081314 thumb employeefeelingsBY TOM COX | OB BLOGGER

When I say, “Your Employee is Always Right,” I do not mean “right about the facts,” but rather “right about how they feel” and “right about how they want to be led.”


Read more...

A Taste of Heaven

September 2014
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
BY VIVIAN MCINERNY

Craft beer comes to Mount Angel.


Read more...

Community colleges and sustainability

Contributed Blogs
Thursday, July 31, 2014
sustainabilityBY MARY SPILDE | OB GUEST CONTRIBUTOR

Faced with the aftermath of the “great recession,” increasing concern about the environment and dwindling family wage jobs, we have some very important choices to make about our future.


Read more...

Private liberal arts education: superior outcomes, competitive price

Contributed Blogs
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
0826 thumb collegemoneyBY DEBRA RINGOLD | OP-ED CONTRIBUTOR

Why has six years become an acceptable investment in public undergraduate education that over-promises and underperforms?


Read more...

A Good Leap Forward

September 2014
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
BY AMY MILSHTEIN

Agriculture businesses ramp up to meet international demand as workforce and succession challenges loom.


Read more...

Molecular Movies

September 2014
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
BY LINDA BAKER

Dr. Chong Fang isn’t God. But the assistant professor of chemistry at Oregon State University is getting closer to figuring out how he put everything together. 


Read more...
Oregon Business magazinetitle-sponsored-links-02
SPONSORED LINKS