Sponsored by Oregon Business

The Private 150: Bigger But Leaner

| Print |  Email
Articles - July/August 2014
Friday, July 11, 2014

 

RANK
2014
RANK
2013
COMPANY WEB ADDRESS SENIOR EXECUTIVE  TOTAL
EMPLOYEES 
OREGON EMPLOYEES  YEAR ESTABLISHED  DESCRIPTION
LESS THAN $50 MILLION
106 NR Renaissance Homes renaissance-homes.com Randy Sebastian 26 26 1984 Home builder specializing in green buildings.
TIE 107 113 Miller Nash millernash.com Kieran Curley 239 172 1873 Business and litigation law firm
TIE 107 125 Turf Merchants turfmerchants.com Steven P. Tubbs 9 9 1983 Developer, producer and marketer of turf and forage grass seeds
109 118 Windermere Stellar windermereportland.com Brian Allen 48 42 1972 Real estate company
TIE 110 NR Emerick Construction Co. emerick.com Corey Lohman 45 45 1943 Renovator of historic, civic and cultural facilities
TIE 110 114 Stash Tea stashtea.com Tom Lisicki 300 75 1972 Manufacturer and seller of specialty teas
112 116 Henningsen Cold Storage* henningsen.com Michael E. Henningsen Jr. 232 68 1923 Public refrigerated warehousing company
113 82 P&C Construction builtbypandc.com Steve Malany 35 35 1961 General contracting firm
114 126 Anthro Corporation anthro.com Shoaib Tareen 112 112 1984 Manufacturer of office furniture
TIE 115 NR Contact Industries contactind.com Frank Pearson 210 210 1946 Manufacturer of engineered wood products
TIE 115 NR Rexius Forest By-Products rexius.com Arlen Rexius 300 250 1935 Recycler and processor of organic waste
117 119 VanderHouwen & Associates vanderhouwen.com Kathy VanderHouwen 367 306 1987 Professional staffing firm specializing in IT, engineering and accounting talent
118 NR Benchmade Knife Company benchmade.com Lester de Asis 180 180 1990 Knife manufacturer
119 122 Northside Ford Truck Sales northsidefordpdx.com Jim McDonough 68 68 1972 Ford truck dealer
120 120 Far West Fibers farwestfibers.com Keith Ristau 156 155 1980 Waste recycling firm
121 124 Triplett Wellman triplettwellman.com Gene Wellman 47 47 1982 Construction management and general contracting firm
122 135 Elemental Technologies elementaltechnologies.com Sam Blackman 142 101 2006 Supplier of software defined video solutions for multiscreen content delivery
123 130 Smarsh smarsh.com Stephen D. Marsh 200 110 2001 Provider of archiving and compliance solutions
124 127 Otak otak.com Chris Rayasam 178 73 1981 Multidisciplinary design firm
TIE 125 120 Chambers Construction chambersconstruction.com David Hilles 85 85 1955 Construction firm
TIE 125 106 Todd Construction toddconstruction.com Brent Schafer 50 50 1986 Construction firm
127 128 Ochoco Lumber Co. ochocolumber.com Bruce Daucsavage 103 96 1938 Operates sawmills
128 NR The Tofurky Company www.tofurky.co Seth Tibbott 98 96 1980 Producer of meat alternatives
12 129 Olsson Industrial Electric olssonelec.com Ike Olsson 115 115 1982 Industrial electrical contractor
130 NR A to Z Wineworks atozwineworks.com William Hatcher 51 45 2002 Winery and vineyard
131 131 Bullivant Houser Bailey bullivant.com Loren Podwill 117 78 1938 Law firm focusing on business, commercial and casualty litigation, insurance coverage
132 138 Neil Kelly Company neilkelly.com Tom Kelly 143 130 1947 Residential design-build contractor
133 132 Beaverton Foods beavertonfoods.com Domonic Biggi 80 80 1929 Specialty condiments maker
134 139 Yorke & Curtis yorkeandcurtis.com Erik Timmons 27 27 1988 General contracting firm
135 136 G5 getg5.com Dan Hobin 142 131 2005 Provider of digital experience management software and services in the property management sector
136 147 General Sheet Metal gsmw.com Carol Duncan 80 80 1932 Provider of construction and fabrication services
137 137 Portland Bottling Company portlandbottling.com Tom Keenan 68 68 1924 Manufacturer of non alchoholic beverages
138 141 The Partners Group tpgrp.com Roderick B. Cruickshank 106 70 1999 Financial services and commercial insurance broker
139 143 iovation iovation.com Greg Pierson 82 72 2004 Provider of fraud prevention software
140 144 Axium axium.com Dan Mayleben 120 91 1996 Provider of integrated accounting and project management software
141 142 Integrity Logistics integritylogistics.com Keith Gibson 20 20 1988 Provider of transportation services
142 146 MyBinding.com mybinding.com Cory Ware 68 68 1998 Online retailer for binding equipment, supplies, laminators
143 140 Madden Industrial Craftsmen mici.com Ron Madden 26 26 1988 Industrial and construction staffing firm
144 145 ACME Business Consulting acmebusinessconsulting.com Scott Demorest 68 68 2002 Business consultant
145 NR Café Yumm! cafeyumm.com  Mark S. Beauchamp 266 246 1997 Restaurant chain, food manufacturer and distributer
146 NR Rich Duncan Construction richduncanconstruction.com Rich Duncan 18 18 2002 Builder specializing in commercial construction and tenant improvement
147 149 Ruby Receptionists callruby.com Jill Nelson 129 129 2003 Virtual receptionist company
148 148 ISITE Design isitedesign.com Paul Williams 72 56 1997 Digital agency and design consultancy
149 150 AngelVision Technologies angelvisiontech.com Michael Jingozian 43 43 2001 Producer of online messages for marketing purposes
150 NR Menashe Properties menasheproperties.com Jordan Menashe 12 12 1978 Commercial landowner
* Ranking based on data submitted last year


 

More Articles

Nuclear fingerprints

March 2015
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
BY LINDA BAKER | OB EDITOR

At Oregon State University, a 21st century version of the bad dream — nuclear terrorism — is alive and well. This winter, the Department of Nuclear Physics and Radiation Health Physics created a new interdisciplinary graduate emphasis in nuclear forensics, a Sherlock Holmes-sounding program that aims to identify how and where confiscated nuclear and radiological materials were created.


Read more...

On the Road

April 2015
Friday, March 27, 2015
BY LINDA BAKER

My daughter turned 18 last week, and for her birthday I got her a Car2Go membership. Not to label myself a disruptor or anything, but it felt like a groundbreaking moment. The two of us, mother and child, were participating in a new teen rite of passage: Instead of handing over the car keys, I handed over a car-sharing card — with the caveat that she not use the gift as her own personal car service.


Read more...

Courtside

April 2015
Thursday, March 26, 2015
BY JACOB PALMER

Power lunching at the Court Street Dairy Lunch in Salem.


Read more...

All Rise

March 2015
Friday, February 20, 2015
BY AMY MILSHTEIN | OB CONTRIBUTOR

Don’t just sit there. For a healthy workplace, move up and down — and all around.


Read more...

4 winners and losers in the Kitzhaber scandal

The Latest
Thursday, February 12, 2015
021315-govorno-thumbBY JACOB PALMER | OB DIGITAL NEWS EDITOR

Examining the governor's rapid fall from grace in a "bizarre" and "unprecedented" saga.


Read more...

2015 100 Best companies announced

The Latest
Friday, February 27, 2015
IMG 0022cneditBY OB STAFF

The 100 Best list recognizes large, medium and small companies for excellence in work environment, management and communications, decision-making and trust, career development and learning, and benefits and compensation.


Read more...

100 Best: The Power of the Worker

March 2015
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
BY KIM MOORE | OB RESEARCH EDITOR
AND AMY MILSHTEIN | OB CONTRIBUTOR

Technology is empowering people like never before and transforming how employees interact in the workplace. How can companies attract and keep staff engaged in this rapidly changing world?


Read more...
Oregon Business magazinetitle-sponsored-links-02
SPONSORED LINKS