The Private 150: Bigger But Leaner

The Private 150: Bigger But Leaner

Article Index

 

RANK
2014
RANK
2013
COMPANY WEB ADDRESS SENIOR EXECUTIVE  TOTAL
EMPLOYEES 
OREGON EMPLOYEES  YEAR ESTABLISHED  DESCRIPTION
$50 MILLION - $75 MILLION
81 81 Oregon Canadian Forest Products ocfp.com Wayne Holm 165 120 1977 Manufacturer and distributer of clear lumber products
82 NR Weston Buick-GMC-KIA westondealerships.com Jay B. Weston 103 103 1975 Auto dealership and service
83 101 Gorilla Capital gorillacapital.com John Helmick 35 22 2006 Valuer and buyer of real estate
84 93 Allegro Media Group allegromediagroup.com Joseph Micallef 250 80 1981 Distributor and marketer of entertainment products
85 87 Omega Morgan omegamorgan.com John McCalla 300 200 1991 Large-scale moving operator
86 85 Slayden Construction Group* slayden.com Greg Huston 114 114 1984 Construction firm
87 83 Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt schwabe.com David F. Bartz Jr. 349 269 1892 Law firm
88 88 Rogers Machinery Company rogers-machinery.com George M. Schmeltzer 208 111 1949 Industrial equipment supplier
89 92 The Portland Clinic theportlandclinic.com Michael Schwab 493 493 1921 Health clinic
90 89 Independent Dispatch independentdispatch.com Gregory M. Gilbert/Michael D. Gilbert 81 75 1980 Freight transportation services and trucking
91 79 Sherman Bros Heavy Trucking shermantrucking.com Bart Sherman 368 142 1970 Transporter and broker of steel, building materilas, flat glass, chemicals
92 100 Earl & Brown earlbrown.com  Chuck Taylor 32 27 1967 Wholesale distributor and internet-fulfilment drop-ship service provider of consumer goods, wireless accessories
93 91 Alpenrose Dairy alpenrose.com Carl Cadonau Jr. 133 133 1916 Milk supplier
94 NR The Clymb theclymb.com   Kelly Dachtler 99 93 2009 Offers insider pricing information on outdoor gear
95 NR Miller Paint millerpaint.com Steve Dearborn 355 237 1890 Paint supplier
96 94 Coho Services cohoserv.com Kevin White 652 403 1982 Hotel management company
97 110 Patrick Lumber Company patlbr.com Dave Halsey 44 21 1915 Lumber provider
TIE 98 102 CompView compview.com Scott Birdsall 150 60 1987 Audio visual design and engineering firm
TIE 98 NR Genesis Financial Solutions genesis-fs.com Irving Levin 99 99 2001 Specialty consumer finance company
100 90 West One Automotive Group hertznw.com Ted Anderson 131 101 1976 Auto dealer
101 97 Allied Systems Company alliedsystems.com Lewis A. Rink 375 365 1976 Engineers and manufactures heavy lift and material handling equipment
102 105 Cascade Wood Products cascadewood.com Gary Moore 400 260 1953 Maker and designer of wood mouldings
103 107 Vernier Software & Technology vernier.com David Vernier 96 95 1981 Software maker
104 112 Butler Automotive Group butlerman.com Charles Butler Jr. 78 78 1976 Auto dealer
105 103 Smith Frozen Foods smithfrozenfoods.com Gary S. Crowder 800 800 1936 Producer of frozen vegetables